Village Improvement Association

EBHVIA-charter

Original charter establishing the East Blue Hill Village Improvement Association.

Founded in 1937, East Blue Hill Village Improvement Association is a nonprofit organization, incorporated in 1960, that supports our village with charitable, educational, and benevolent activities. We are volunteer led and community driven.

Benefits/responsibilities of becoming a member include attendance and voting rights at periodic VIA meetings, reduced fees for use of the boat ramp and Founders Hall, and the knowledge that you are contributing to the vibrant life of this thriving community.

Our ongoing activities include:

  • Care and maintenance of the Park
  • Planning community events and awarding scholarships
  • Recognizing the outstanding achievements of residents and commemorating those that have left us
  • Installation and maintenance of flower boxes throughout the village
  • Oversight and management of the Boat Ramp
  • Oversight and management of Founders Hall

Join VIA today

Click to view files on Google Drive

View files on Google Drive

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & BOARDS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President: Ginger Peabody
Vice President: Jeff Milliken
Secretary: Stephanie Nevells
Treasurers: Caryl Heaton and George Hurvitt
Board Member: Helen Westcott
Board Member: Tammy Vu
Board Member: Lorie DeChar

COMMITTEES
Founders Hall Committee: Karen Milliken & Lucy Benjamin, Co-Chairs
Park Committee: Helen Westcott, Chair
Ramp Committee: Gabrielle Wellman, Chair
Tree Committee: Phil Norris, Chair
Bottle Shed Czar: John Burns
Library Liaison: Veronica Young
Website Apparatchik: Ray Jennings

In addition to these standing committees, EBHVIA initiates ad-hoc committees for short-term projects.

Contact the Village Improvement Association